The North Quabbin Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Bureau held its annual business meeting and awards dinner last week on Tuesday, May 23rd at the Quabbin Retreat in Petersham. Over 160 people were in attendance. We are proud to be able to serve the greater North Quabbin region and all of its communities. After a brief business meeting over which exiting president Chris Milusich or Stan’s Liquors presided, a slate of directors was elected including new directors Jeff Cole of Whitty’s Funeral Home and Deni Ellis of Clamber Hill Inn and Restaurant. Continuing their roles as board directors are Tabitha Fournier, Athol Savings Bank, Tanya Quinn, TD Bank and Zach Rand of Kimball Cooke Insurance. Officers elected for the 2018 fiscal year are Sara Lyman, President, Hometown Realtors, Kim Stewart, President-Elect, Kessler Investments, Lisa Carey, Treasurer, Lisa Carey, CPA and Carol Courville-Brigley, Clerk, AOTV.


Following the meeting our exiting President, President and Mark Wright, Executive Director, all spoke briefly about the Chamber and the community with highlights and accomplishments of the previous year as well as new programs and goals for the upcoming year. 
Dinner was served by Craig Twohey and the staff of King Phillip Restaurant.


Following dinner, the awards ceremony began and lauded the following, well-deserved winners.

Citizen of the Year
Heywood Healthcare
North Quabbin Inspiration
Vincent ‘Bill’ Purple
Business of the Year
Orange Innovation Center
Outstanding Municipal Recognitions
Town of Athol/Economic Development Industrial Corporation (EDIC)
Town of Erving/Usher Mill Re-Use Committee
Special Lifetime Achievement Award
Athol Savings Bank
Presidential Service Award
Chris Milusich, Stan’s Liquors
Chamber Service Award
Brian Hunton
MBA Mortgage, Team Hunton
Director of the Year
Carol Courville-Brigley
The Chamber would like to thank everyone that attended, the award winners, the Quabbin Retreat, King Phillip Restaurant, TD Bank, Athol Savings Bank, Brooks-MacMannis Florist and all the businesses and individuals that donated to the auction, Bill Kessler, Dana Boughton, our annual dinner committee and every Chamber member for their gracious support.
Share This